Wash n' Dry

Completing the right hand side of Greenhill Street, subject of my onestreet project, here are numbers 33 and 34.  The restaurant has had various reincarnations but has always, as far as I remember, been an eatery.  One of my early Greenhill Street photos shows it when it was  Il Moro I'd strategically put a cello player in front of it though he was actually in Henley Street.  We went in there a little while back when it was called The Olive Tree, I think.
 
The laundry is regularly used, but not by us, we used to go to the one in Old Town. One nice touch inside the launderette is a washing line of socks, mainly odd socks that have presumably been found in the machines.
 
In other news:  we took down the decorations, cards, and tree this morning.  There was a trail of pine needles 3 inches deep through the lounge, hallway and out of the front door.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.