Layers

From one of my favourite films:

Shrek:Ogres are like onions!
Donkey: They stink?
Shrek: Yes... No!
Donkey: Oh, they make you cry?
Shrek: No!
Donkey: Oh, you leave 'em out in the sun, they get all brown, start sproutin' little white hairs...
Shrek:NO! Layers. Onions have layers. Ogres have layers... You get it? We both have layers.
Donkey: Oh, you both have LAYERS. Oh. You know, not everybody like onions. CAKE! Everybody loves cake! Cakes have layers!

And I had cake this afternoon (thank you Lindsay) and then witnessed this beautiful set of reflections.

And there we will leave the layer analogy before it gets too personal and anyone suggests that I may have one too many, or that I'm an ogre. Careful folks, it was my birthday only yesterday....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.