Sob Story

There must be one attached to this picture - a giant military nutcracker standing in a skip in the neighbouring village of Horseheath.  I want to believe he's guarding, rather than being part of the discarded contents.

A quiet day for me since the majority were back at college/school.  (I took James for some driving practice - where we saw this fellow) and Sam joined me for a dog walk this evening which was a rare and lovely treat.

We've just all come back from enjoying a delicious and huge meal at the Three Tuns where James used to work as a waiter, the Thai cook was delighted to see him and I think we all benefited from some 'extras'.   

Thanks all for your kind birthday wishes, another year older and .. well.. just older I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.