Birthday tea

Best friend Jo came up from London to have lunch with me in Saffron Walden on my birthday.  We've known each other since university, 30 + years ago!  Here she is in Tea Amo, a tiny but perfectly formed cafe I'd never been in before, and would recommend.

As well as Christmas, book recommendations and families we talked travel plans for 2017.  Now we have our 4 days at the Edinburgh Festival established as practically a tradition...we may just add in a city break somewhere in Europe.  I'll be searching Skyscanner tonight....

Despite having to go and buy my own cake, I have received some lovely and thoughtful presents and am feeling great.  To add to the  warm fuzzy feeling James heard today that he has been offered the internship in London this summer.  Exciting times for him, and makes us parents feel extremely proud.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.