Day 2 Refurb

I never would have believed how quickly things can be done in the world of destruction. In one working day 2 rooms have been totally gutted and one was an aged commercial kitchen with all the fittings still intact, one window has been removed and the wall below knocked out so that by the time I left today the shape
of the new doorway was clear. The second new entrance into the other classroom was also started.

Draft budget completed and sent to Boss for approval.

The rain has been relentless for a few days now and I got home to a lake for a garden. I hope the plants survive and the water doesn't get any deeper overnight! New tumble drier arrived today. We bought it on the day that we went to Folkestone for some bathroom tiles and discovered the biggest retail park I have ever seen! Got the tiles and a tumble drier and a dining table and chairs. Still waiting for them to arrive, it would be nice if that happened before the team meeting when I will have 15 people her and the current table only seats 6!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.