Tufted Ducks

Difficult to choose my photo today, not because there was any great picture, just several that were part of my day. It was a very busy one work wise and there was another shot of the doorway, with the wall completely gone, one of a young man painting a wall, and one of couple of black swans. In the end I chose this one. Although too far to really make them out, the Great Lake was awash with Tufted Ducks. I have never seen so many here before as they swam alongside the Coots. Taken as I walked to the Maidens Tower for lunch today with a couple of colleagues. Normally lunch is in the Fairfax restaurant but that too is undergoing a refurb in the kitchen so MT being used as a restaurant. after the weekly estate meeting I got a tour of the deep cleaned, de greased kitchen that is now awaiting new flooring, paint and equipment.

I do hope all that effort improves the Chef's soup making!

Front garden still a lake and more rain forecast for tonight

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.