Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Whole Foods ~ 10:09 AM

This is the first of an attempt to photograph the same scene once a week for a year. Of course - there will be weeks when I'm out of town, so I'll either have to do extra to make it 52 weeks, or just say "hey ho, I was out of town!" I had a serious think about where I was most likely to be appearing regularly and decided my weekly grocery trip was the best bet. Of course, it's also Tiny Tuesday, so I'll be putting my Tiny Tuesday entry in the extra - which probably is not *right* but there it is. The other good choice would have been Thursday - when I go to Live Arts, or Friday when I go to The Wildlife Center. But I decided it might be fun to see how the stuff in front of Whole Foods changes week to week. Interestingly, this photo - which I took as I was leaving - shows a young woman who had set up a rather expensive and professional looking camera and appeared to be about to talk at it. TV? I don't know. And as I was rushing off to meet #2 Son, I couldn't stick around to find out.

The extra - reasonably tiny - is one of two orchids that are currently blooming here. It's a rather small flower for an orchid, relative to some. Not much more than about an inch and a half across at the widest bit.

The latest communication from the wonderful BlipFuture Four is here. Read it to catch up on the latest. Pledge here if you haven't yet. Or again, if you can manage that!

Edit! This challenge was stolen borrowed from cassegw who is doing a particular street corner once a week. Here's the most recent. Cassegw was in turn inspired by Arachne. I have been inspired by both of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.