Photo Journey

By notabit

Walking Man

Today is Three Kings Day. In predominantly Catholic Bavaria it is also a holiday and all stores are closed. Which I forgot until this morning. So instead of running the errands I had planned, my husband and I took a walk through the streets of Munich. The photo is of "Walking Man" by Jonathon Borofsky which we passed on our walk. A bonus to the walk was running into a friend and having pizza together for lunch.

Originally I had intended to post a photo of my poinsettia. Now in the extras. On January 6th traditionally Christmas ornaments and decorations are packed away. Which I did. Just my poinsettia can not be tucked away conveniently until next Christmas and it looked quite forlorn without its accoutrements. Apparently, with much nurturing these plants can be coaxed to bloom again.

But I have enough to do keeping my neighbor's plants from dying when she is on vacation. So far I have been successful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.