#PledgeBlipfoto - Homeless, Abandoned

Another very windy day but with rather more sunshine.

I had a date with the oven this morning which I was so looking forward to!!!   And as it was too windy to go out comfortably, did a few catching up jobs.

After lunch (cream of tomato soup - remember the rather large tomato?) I drove over to Lago Victoria to see how it all looked in the wind.   (Two small lakes in Almerimar).   It was lovely in the sunshine but the wind very cold.

My extra photo was going to be my blip today as I liked the way the wind was making waves and the sunshine catching them.   However, I chose this tiny birdsnest which had been blown out of the bushes, after reading the BlipFuture post of yesterday and realising that there is only 5 days to go to PLEDGE.

It reminded me that we could all be 'homeless' soon and so I am quoting the following ditty in the hope that it will jog some blippers into action.

WHOSE JOB?

This is a story about four people named Everybody, Somebody, Anybody, Nobody.
There was an important job to be done and Everybody was sure that Somebody would do it.
Anybody could have done it, but Nobody did it.
Somebody got angry about that, because it was Everybody's job.
Everybody thought Anybody could do it, but Nobody realized that Everybody wouldn't do it.
It ended up that Everybody blamed Somebody when Nobody did what Anybody could have done!

So please everybody, let's do IT.   
Sorry don't know what to do to make a link to the blipfuture site!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.