Picture this..

By northernlass261

Sunshine Yellow

Today is a National Holiday.   A little breezy with some cloud cover but mostly sunny.
Cleaned up this morning after the trimmings were taken down yesterday.
This afternoon, in the office doing paperwork for the Bowls club, Minutes, Memberships etc.
Whilst doing this blip Al has just brought me a cup of tea and the last two shortbread fingers!!   Only some Christmas cake left and I may put that in the freezer for Easter.
My Blip today is of the Oxalis, Wood Sorrel or Shamrock which grows all over, in the grass verges, hedges and any waste ground.  I just love their bright yellow colour brightening the day.  It is such a shame when the grass is cut and their heads are all cut off.
I have decided I will try to grow some in pots on the balcony.   Watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.