A Reindeer named Blip...

Happy New Year!
A dark cloud on the horizon is that Blipfoto is under threat of being lost forever, more on that later...
Yesterday I heard the reindeer, or at least the leader with a bell around her neck but I didn’t see them.  No such problems today as I walked, and my friends skied, over from Storhogna to the Samevistet cottage. We were going there for a waffle with cloudberry cream, I’m not sure why the reindeer were headed that way.
Did I feel guilty for that reindeer stew we ate last night - not at all!
As 2016 starts I reflect on how much fun Blip has been over the last 27 months - I hope it is around for another 27 months but that is in the balance just now. If you don't know what this is all about take a look at this letter from Fergus Murray, a fellow blipper who I follow.  Alternatively click here for the full story and to see how you can help.
But the title...  reindeer named Blip...   Well, the deal was to include Blip in the New Year blip image, and who knows, maybe one of those reindeer really is called Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.