2017 - Day 1

As 2017 got under way, we were in a resident's area on the South Bank to see the fireworks. 
It was lovely to be in London, welcoming in the New Year with both my sisters and their families.  After the fireworks we returned home for more food and drink. A couple of people left but there were 13 of us sleeping in my sister’s house. Jan and I were the only ones not to have extra people sleeping on the bedroom floor - thank you C!
Later in the morning three of us made it to my sister’s church, Oasis, but the other ten were left asleep or moving very slowly. As we got home the rain started and the rest of the day was spent inside, eating left-overs, chatting, playing cards, and finally watching Sherlock!
Let me wish anyone who reads this a happy and peaceful 2017. Keep on blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.