Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Daffodils...it seems early?

I had a wonderful day ahead of me today with nothing planned...and it all seemed to go awry. I had planned to go to the post office this morning and then to take Luke next door to my favourite café for the best coffee in the world, but a repairman came and the half an hour job stretched to 3 hours and so my morning was wasted waiting for him to finish up and go. (It was not a big job, he was just painfully slow)

I ended up spending the entire day working on those events that I help organise for the school committee - from being horribly overbooked I got a string of cancellations this morning and so was pinging emails back and forth all day trying to get the cancelled tickets re-sold. I am running three events this term and it is quite a bit or work. Poor Murdoch sat in the study with me wondering when we were going out...

So this is an emergency blip if there ever was one. I did make the most delicious smoothies for breakfast (from my new recipe book by Lorraine Pascale, its a winner) and I took a photo of them but it made them look like green sludge and not the healthy delicious kale, pear and ginger smoothies that they were!

And look out for the blue moon tonight....Gavin and I finally went to the cinema - just like our dating days about 25 years ago - to see The Danish Girl which we both enjoyed. Well he did not fall asleep so I presume he enjoyed it! We have a new Everyman Cinema near us and it makes the movie going experience so much nicer, as you sit on a two man sofa, complete with cushions and have plenty of leg room to stretch out. There are even little side tables attached to the sofa arms for your drinks or cup of tea (in a proper china cup).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.