Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Ooops.. the moth effect again!

Book club this evening in Saltaire.. a fab night as always:) 
I did a quick lap of the streets.. as you do.. beforehand... and I just couldn't resist the pretty lights in the window of the 'pay as you feel' Saltaire Canteen where you just pay what you think the food deserves.  The food is 'intercepted' from supermarkets and wholesalers which would otherwise be thrown away.  I've never actually eaten in there... but it's on my to do list.
My choice of book 'Heroic Measures' by Jill Clements in my opinion was poor - although the reviews were great.. and it has been made into a film (though I wont be watching it!) most of us were of the same opinion…. but one other clubber enjoyed it... and another really loved it... the joy of books hey.. each to their own!
This month's read is The Farm by Tom Rob Smith... we've read two of his already and I enjoyed one of them...we'll see! :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.