Of Lyte And Darke

By Fiere

Goodbye

Got up early this morning and made fudge. Russian again, so very sweet, but very delicious :O

Went to the airport to see E leave. The worst part was that she didn't get there till 10:15 ish, so we couldn't talk to her (check-in) till around 10:45 ish, by which time she was nearly needing to go through the gate and leave us for a long time, if not forever :(

I'm going to miss the international students so much. I guess I didn't get that attached to them before, but they hung around with our group a lot more this year which meant I really got to know them. I nearly cried when E had to go, and this is me saying that, and I haven't cried in years. Our group is going to be so much smaller now, and I just find it hard thinking that I'll never see E being a weirdo again :(

Went to a family friend's house after with my family, and then we went ice skating with them. Pretty cool to go iceskating again but my mind was on different things.

This ended up being one the only photos I took all day. I thought I would take lots, but people don't want me to, and then I didn't take many when I was skating either. That's X to my right and I think L beyond that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.