Bear with no name

My bear has no name except for a jumper that says 'Love me'. Originally meant to be a Christmas present for my lil' bro, but replaced by a dinosaur 'hottie' bag instead, this no named-bear found himself a home on my bed.

I felt like the world was conspiring against me this morning with yet another 2 plus hour commuting hell on the trains. London Bridge signalling failures apparently the cause of the Kent line trains being thrown into total chaos.

On arrival at work I burst into tears when a colleague asked how I was coping with the train disruption. I'm not sure I can cope with it much longer so will have to review travel arrangements unless I find another PR role somewhere closer to home.

Things brightened up a bit with the journey home running more or less on time and even more so when I spoke to my mum on the phone who is now back at home from hospital and starting on the road to recovery. That has to be the best New Year gift ever. The past few weeks have been heartbreaking seeing her so poorly.

A catch up with my besties in their second sitting room (the pub) restored my faith in the world this evening as their love and laughter cheered my dampened spirits. I'm so lucky to be surrounded by such wonderful friends. I'd lose the plot without them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.