Switch to Sparkle

Rather than stand on a cold train platform - after one train was cancelled and the next one delayed - I decided to take a wander around the shops as Thursday is late night shopping night in Tunbridge Wells.

I successfully purchased a couple of birthday presents, discounted Christmas cards and even a couple of small Christmas gifts for this year! I try and buy things in the sale and steadily throughout the year rather than all in one go. I naughtily bought myself an Alice in Wonderland calendar too, I just couldn't resist.

I am desperately trying to find a navy grandad cardigan after I left my old faithful one on a train last autumn. You'd think it would be a simple search being a 'wardrobe classic' but no luck so far. I did see a lovely lambswool men's one in M&S. Maybe I'll get that and wear it as an oversized cosy knit.

My attention swiftly moved from cardis to dresses when this sparkly number caught my eye. It looks totally fabulous but seeing as I have no special occasions in the diary I couldn't really justify buying it.

Finally on a delayed train home and feeling a bit gloomy as the dark days, damp weather and long commute is getting to me. But I won't be beaten and am thinking of that sparkly dress. If only I had an excuse to wear it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.