Bottom up (Day 244)

Another day of gales and driving rain made the morning dog walk very unpleasant in the half light of dawn. Cutting the walk a little shorter than normal, I headed home, then off to Stromness to look at a job. I was back again in time to take my beautiful wife to another shift at work. Whilst she was away I took the dogs for the afternoon walk. It was very unpleasant, though the dogs didn't seem to mind.
I had chosen "bottom" as the 3 Bob challenge theme for today with no idea what I was going to blip. I took a couple of pictures of the iron seat on an old dumper truck (I've added one as an extra) but they didn't really fit the theme. This rowing boat has been upturned by the loch for a while and it seemed to be a better bottom on an uninspiring day. Bob will likely be much more inspirational.
It seems that the total in the kitty to save Blip is now over £101000, which is a fabulous result, but please pledge if you can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.