Cogs (Day 243)

I zoomed off to Stromness this morning to change a hot water cylinder, leaving dog wandering duties to my beautiful wife.
The job was for an old lady and I was asked frequently if I required tea, coffee, soup, sandwiches, toast etc etc etc. She sat on the stairs for a while, blethering about her past and asking me a million questions.
I returned home in time to see HV off to work, and spent the rest of the afternoon doing a little job in the house and wandering what to blip for the 3 Bob challenge theme of "activity" today. I thought about the pile of sawdust I had made, or the saw, but none of them really interested me. I spotted HV's bike on a trip to the garage and decided to snap the cogs on the rear wheel. Although I am not a cyclist, HV is and it is something I am considering taking up this year.
Have a look at what Bob blips today.
It looks like the total in the kitty to save this wonderful community is slowly creeping up. Please pledge if you can, and if you haven't done so already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.