Icons

Today's the day ........................ to update

You're probably well aware of such things already - but over the festive season, we were introduced by various family members to the delights of Spotify.

So that meant that this afternoon I could find and listen to Bob Chilcott's St John Passion and Pergolesi's Magnificat before I go tonight to the first practice of my choir in the new term.  We'll be singing these two works in a concert on 16th April.  I've never sung them before, so it was good to get an idea of what they sound like.  

I have no idea how such a thing as Spotify is able to exist - but that doesn't stop me using it!  It is wonderful to have access to every kind of music possible - at the press of a keyboard and with a bit of help of help from WiFi.  But I do hope that all the musicians/composers etc are getting their rightful revenue from their creations ..................... ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.