The only light

The most light that we have seen all day was at 3.50pm, as the sun made a brief appearance and then went down. What a gloomy, dark day it has been. I took this photo from the window (I did open it!), as I haven't been out all day.
 

I have spent most of the day at the computer trying to put together a book telling the story of my great grandmother, who went to New Zealand in 1912 and settled there, with her brother, for the rest of her life. Each time I have been to New Zealand I have managed to find out a bit more about what happened to them, by looking for houses and visiting the Archives in Auckland. Trying to put it all together with the family history research I did a long while ago is a huge task that I have laid aside many times in the past. I am now determined to complete it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.