Jars

After all the galavanting in London yesterday it was nice to have a lazy day today. 
Well lazy apart from the depressing business of taking all the decorations down.
My God the house looks rubbish without them! How can we live in such bare drabness for eleven months of the year?!
I was so depressed by the de-sparkling of the house that I had to spend a fair bit of time on the sofa drinking tea to cheer myself up.
It was gymnastics for Miss E for the first time in ages. Miss L and I had a lovely hour in the car - reading,  listening to The Famous Five, sliding down the backs of the seats, bouncing on the seats, cuddling and playing with each other's hair. Pretty bloody good!
My second attempt at the new drive-thru McDonalds was marginally less embarrassing than last time and there was only minimal shouting at the stupid voice coming from the stupid screen who couldn't understand my order. I had to twice explain that my children didn't want tea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.