Broken Down

First of all this is not my car.

I am not going to say what kind of car I do have but it is a British made 4 by 4 from Solihul. It is comparitively low rent in image compared to the vehicle pictured.
However, it is quite new and broke down on me (though still driveable at very low speed) on my way home from work Tuesday night. The garage were of considerable help and met me on the Inverness road to swap cars. I couldn't believe this is what the man turned up in. Usually when your Land Rover (damn, said it now) breaks down you are left totally stranded or you get an old furniture van or something inappropriate to keep you going.
This car is very smooth and luxurious. I transferred all the kit over and continued. My car was fixed and a similar swap over was pencilled in for same time same place next morning.
I am typing a day late so that was this morning now. Unfortunately the driver had to turn back to the garage as my car broke down on him a few miles out of Inverness with yet another breakdown of the same nature.
I have had an extra days commuting in this vehicle and I have got very comfy in it.
Anyway, before trudging up the hill I turned round to see it sitting against a nice morning sky.
I think there is a big lottery prize this weekend. I always seem to be needing a new flask for work so that would be my first big purchase but after that..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.