Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

The salon where I get my haircut every 7 weeks has just moved to a brand new space.  A wall of tiny mirrors in their waiting area caught my attention, go large for the full effect.  The place is still being finished but it's ready enough to get a haircut which was the main thing, I was desperate and had 3 inches cut off.  I love getting haircuts, they always make me feel better. 

What was interesting to learn today was that photographer Steven Meisel has bought the building where the salon used to be, I hope that means new and interesting possibilities for that space.  

We also discussed books and movies and exchanged some recommendations.  She loved a series now streaming on Netflix called Bloodline with Sissy Spacek and Sam Shepard in it, I'm going to give it a try this evening.



The weather was again uplifting, can't believe the beginning of the week was snow and ice!


Encouraged to see an uptick in the crowdfunding.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.