Reflecting

The photos not posted are of a giant water blister on the bathroom ceiling. We are treating it as if it were on a big toe--lance it, drain out the water, and hope it heals. I think there may be a more reliable fix, but it would involve pulling the roof off and we are in a stormy week. I hope we remember to step around the bucket in the night.

As you can see, I haven't taken down the outdoor Christmas decorations, nor the indoor tree. I savor the evening moment of lighting them much too much to want to be rid of them yet.  All that color and brightness--I want to hang on a bit more. The tree is getting a little crunchy and will have to be dealt with soon, but I may leave the outdoor stuff up and be one of those neighbors--charmingly eccentric or maybe a tad forgetful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.