TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

The Artist And His Work

This is a typical evening in January at my house. My husband...standing on the front porch...with the dog...drinking coffee and smoking his cigar.
I happened to also be outside on this particular evening testing out my new camera when it suddenly struck me how much I really, really like this scene. 
I am affectionately calling this "Clark and His Light Show" because my husband and his near obsession with decorative outdoor illumination just could not be more like Clark Griswold in 'Christmas Vacation.'

“250 strands of lights, 100 individual bulbs per strand, for a grand total of 25,000 imported Italian twinkle lights! I dedicate this house to the Griswold Family Christmas - Drum roll please..."

~ Clark Griswold

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.