The Stalwart Marigold

After taking pics of several different flowers today I decided on the Marigold.
I love 'em......I don't like the smell of them though.
They are rather complicated little flowers but always bring happiness with their bright colours to any flower bed...repelling certain bugs planted in-between veggies........and a colourful addition to any salad...llittle yellow petals tossed through.

Blipping for me has been a bit like pulling teeth at the mo........I didn't blip last night intending to use the time to comment instead....I didn't get around to everyone though...........and I really want to.........I miss stalking some of your lives....which I have to say that now and then I have lived vicariously through ever since my car has been on the blink (since Nov).....(however that is not to say I haven't been busier than a one legged woman in an arse kicking factory.....go figure.)....I think the problem has been solved now and hopefully I will have it back early next week...it will be so marvellous to be mobile again.

Hi Biker Bear...thanks for hosting Flower Friday.....I remembered....(for a change)

“Every thirst gets satisfied except that of these fish, the mystics, who swim a vast ocean of grace still somehow longing for it!” 
-Rumi  
 (not the dog)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.