deanna_pearce

By deanna_pearce

Madeira Flame

When we woke up this morning it had been raining over night.  Then after breakfast another shower - we waited a while and the caught the bus to Funchal.  Spent some time in the shops and I bought some fabric to make tops when I get home.  We were heading for coffee/beer when the heavens opened again - quick decision get a taxi back and beer/coffee and chips at the hotel.
My blip is a picture of a flower on the pavement.  We used to have these trees in our garden when I lived in Zambia and we called it African Flame but I think here it is called Madeira Flame.  It is a spectacular tree and I hope to blip one soon.
Still very warm and slightly humid but the weather is supposed to be better tomorrow 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.