Blue skies & sunshine again. Yay!

What a lovely day it’s been down here in Cornwall.  We’ve had blue skies and sunshine all day. Yay! I had a play on the beach first thing and then after I’d had my breakfast, and Ann had watched a bit of Jeremy Kyle and caught up on last night’s Corrie, she said, ‘Molly, would you like to go out for the day?  We haven’t been on a big long walk for ages.’Obviously I was at the front door before she had time to change her mind! 

So off we went to Newquay where we walked more than 8 miles.

 

When we were walking up the 'Gannel Estuary' we met a very bouncy, speedy dog (see extras) who wanted to play with me.  When I was younger I wanted to play with every other dog in the whole world, but now I'm an oldie I don't really do playing.  I just ignored him.  But do you know what?............ He kept chasing me and trying to make me play.  His owner was miles away and 'bouncy, speedy dog' was getting into big trouble because he was refusing to go back to his owner when called.  Hee hee!  Eventually, I just turned round and snarled at him.  That soon made him go back to his owner who gave Ann a 'thank you' wave. 

 

I'm very sleepy now!  Lying flaked out on the sofa and even though I'm a bit sandy, Ann doesn't have the heart to move me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.