A fabulous long walk in the winter sunshine

You have absolutely no idea how hard it is to get Ozzy, my gorgeous golden retriever boyfriend, to pose with me for a BLIP???

OK; I have to admit he’s looking exceptionally gorgeous here, well he wouldn’t be my boyfriend if he wasn’t a handsome hunk would he??? And I know I’m looking the wrong way in this BLIP………………..  But honestly……………….

……………………I had to wait for ages while Ann got him to sit and by the time he did, I was fed up and wanted to go off exploring.

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again………………. Ozzy’s vocabulary is non existent.  His owners say he responds to hand signals.  We’re just not sure what the hand signals are?  Lol!

Ann read that a dog has the same vocabulary as a 2 year old child which apparently is about 80 words.  I know loads more than 80 words.  I think Ozzy knows about 8???  There again Ozzy’s owners don’t witter on to him as much as Ann witters on to me???  Ozzy is allowed to chillax when he’s at home.  Ann is constantly giving me a running commentary of everything she’s doing so it’s not surprising that I understand most of what she says???

Anyway it was a beautiful afternoon so we went for a long, long walk along Gwithian Beach and then came back via the dunes.  We’ve had such a fun afternoon.

 ……………..And now we’ve had our dinner and are both snoozing in our respective beds.  I love having Ozzles to stay.  He’s the bestest boyfriend ever!!!

PS - Apart from his snoring!!!  It sounds like an earthquake is just about to hit St Ives???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.