Winter Primulas

For my sins I have negotiated with the Dunbar Garden Centre to set up an exhibition of flower photography near the cafe area. I have always enjoyed flower photography (as those who have followed my blip blog will know) even though my gardening skills are negligible. The idea is that I will concentrate my floral photograph on the plants sold at the garden centre. Unfortunately the arrangement was not agreed until late autumn and, of course, the main growing season was tailing off so as yet I have limited number of images. Now we are in the middle of winter the opportunities grow even slimmer. Still I try to show willing by popping into the plant centre every so often. Today after all the Christmas sales the only flowers in bloom were the pansies and primulas. Hence forward my blip for today.

Fortunately the exhibition will not take place until the middle of the year so I should not start panicking yet !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.