A bit of cheer

Got up early and went to the gym, the first time in a couple of weeks. The sun was so bright and the sky was orange when I left home. By the time I got to the gym 10 mins later, the rain had come and it was back to grey. I did my walking, cycling and swimming and finished in the jacuzzi which was lovely. Came home and loaded the car with all the boxes and rubbish for the tip then met Kath for a walk round the garden centre and coffee and cake/toastie which was lovely. The sun had come out so I decided to drive home via the plant nursery where I bought these primroses, a patio apple tree and a dwarf willow. Am delighted with my pots now, they were looking very sad and forlorn. Now by the front door there is lovely colour, I just have to remember to water them. The apple tree and willow are in the back garden and I will plant them later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.