Coco in front of the fire

My Mum arrived home from her appointment in Aberdeen on the morning ferry.  Full of a head cold and exhausted.  She just wanted breakfast and a nap!

Another day of non-stop rain and so not a day for venturing out with the camera.  I did laundry in the morning.  I did play ball with Coco out the front of the house but when the rain came down in earnest I told Coco it was time to go in.

Finally got internet back up this afternoon!  Woo Hoo.  Oh how I have missed it.  No lying in bed at night and watching Netflix!  No checking email and no 'messaging' friends in the US.  Worst of all - no posting to Blip!

I was a good daughter and took a thumb drive and transferred copies of all the family photos we took over Christmas to both my mother's and my father's computers today.

My extra photo is not the best but it is Coco in front of the fire from a different angle.  I need to brag and tell you that my father, while in his 70's, tore that end wall down with it's old fireplace and half-fallen chimney and rebuilt it from the ground up.  He also lifted the flagstone floor and put underfloor heating in there.  There is not a room in this house that hasn't seen major work done by my father.  He also rewired the house and in the kitchen put in both 240 and 120 sockets so that my mother could use all her prized kitchen tools from the US.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.