Peter Bourne

By notowennewitt

flowers#630

"... Woke up one morning half asleep
With all my blankets in a heap
And yellow roses gathered all around me;
The time was still approaching four
I couldn't stand it anymore
Saw marigolds upon my eider down.


I'm just sitting watching flowers in the rain
Feel the power of the rain making the garden grow,
I'm just sitting watching flowers in the rain
Feel the power of the rain keeping me cool ..."


'Flowers in the Rain'  : :   The Move   1967

... & many thanks to Anni BikerBear for hosting the Flower Friday challenge ...

To survive, Blipfoto urgently needs your help, & time is running out to pledge.  Click here to find out more ~ the current total is £109,295.00, but we do need at least £180,000.00

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.