Sweetcorn

A beautiful day today so went for a bit of a hike. It turned out to be a longer hike than intended as I had to take the long way round but is no doubt all for the good!

This sweetcorn husk was on the path on my route, and is obviously a leftover from last summer.

I stopped off at the Zetland on the way back for a quick lunch as I was rather hungry by that point. The pub was packed so I didn't linger, but really enjoyed the walk back along the seafront even though the work is continuing on the sea defences. Hopefully they'll work this time.

Am rather annoyed that no photo was taken yesterday - I am an idiot. It probably would have been of lunch, as I went to Canterbury with my friend Hilary. She took me to a lovely little cafe where I had an extremely healthy lunch which was also absolutely delicious! Oh well, next time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.