Mawgan Porth

There's a 'weather warning' in place for Cornwall tonight?! Apparently a months worth of rain is going to fall in a few hours. So, as it was such a nice day well at least it wasn't raining Ann said we would go out for the afternoon and spend some time on a beach that we've never been to before.

We went to 'Mawgan Porth'. The beach there is massive when the tide is out and doggies can play on it all the year round.

I've had loads of fun but Ann's found the afternoon a little bit stressful. This is what happened:-

1. We drove into the car park and the grumpy old car park attendant wanted to charge us £3.50 just to park for one hour. He said we had to pay to park all day. As it was 2pm Ann asked if a day was 24 hours and if so, could we use the same ticket to come back tomorrow morning? Not that we wanted to but that's not the point! He said NO so she asked where she should go to park for an hour. He said something that we couldn't possibly repeat on Blip. Needless to say he was very, very rude to us.

2. I zoomed down onto the beach with my bouncy ball, went straight into the stream and had the biggest poo I've ever had?! Ann is a very responsible dog owner and always picks up my poo. Today, she just had to stand and look helpless as my poo floated off down the stream and out to sea! And yes, there were other people around?!

3. Next I spotted the lifeguard on his quad bike. Quad bikes are very good for chasing so I went racing off across the beach, ignoring all Ann's commands to come back. The lifeguard had to stop his quad bike so that Ann could retrieve me.

4. Then I found something really smelly to roll on top of (in this blip). Ann says I stink.

5. There were a few surfers in the sea so I chased some of them. They just laughed at me though, so I got fed up with that game.

6. Then a 'labradoodle' kept trying to steal my purple bouncy ball that 'Seascapes' gave me. He was only one year old and he could run faster and jump higher than me. Eventually I got so fed up with him that I just dropped my ball in the stream and watched it float towards the sea. Ann went mad! She said if I didn't go and retrieve my bouncy ball immediately she wouldn't let me play with any of the other bouncy balls that 'Seascapes' had given me. Obviously, I went running straight after it because playing with bouncy balls is one of my favourite games.

7. After all that, Ann needed a glass of wine, but as she was driving she settled for a cup of coffee. She tied me to a picnic table while she went to get one. Guess where I was when she came back?.................. On top of the picnic table?! She was very cross with me and said that people will think I have no manners?!

'Mawgan Porth' beach is a great place for a little doggie like me. I've had a lovely afternoon though I'm not sure if Ann will take me there again, after the way I've behaved?!!

Tonight Ann is off out for dinner with friends so I've got to guard the house.

Have a great weekend Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.