Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

All you need is a cardboard box!

Turns out that all you need to entertain this baby is a big box and a few Lego bricks!

He slept a bit better last night and we had to wake him up at 7.45 to get him ready for nursery.

This weekend I'm going to the local midwife-led unit to hopefully observe some normal births. I went there for my postnatal care after having Henry and they were fantastic - if it hadn't been for them then I wouldn't have been able to breastfeed at all let alone for almost a year.

This will also be the first weekend that Neil has had Henry by himself - the longest he's looked after him so far is 4 hours while I went out for a curry and Henry was asleep for most of that time. I'm sure he'll manage and it's good practise for when I'm back in the hospital working weekends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.