Last lights

Perhaps this would have been a better blip yesterday when the Rev was doing the R4 prayer at 5.45. I hope it was a prerecord. Having been out last night at Hemma with the Sheffield pair and drunk half a bottle of wine I woke THIS morning to hear that alcohol is now off limits. Hold it a mo', the only folk to get a health benefit are women over 55. As you were then!

Spent a bit of time watching the BBC videos of the flooding in Port Elphinstone. My friends are ok but I know many of the folk interviewed. The overhead shot is unbelievable. I remember Davidson Park being flooded before but this ....

Elsewhere, work happened and the morning passed uber quick sorting Connect, one of the bins that should have been emptied yesterday was lifted (the bottles), the folks at the Manor sounded brighter. If I'd gone out at lunchtime I might have bumped into Mo Farrer. I didn't!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.