Family Dog

By Family_Dog

Found...

So. It's been a while, huh? I haven't really felt the love for Blip after (what felt like) the love left Blip but I suppose it was a convenient excuse for me as my life got busier & busier with the kids, and well, life.

Every now and then I'd get a blip-niggle and wonder what I was going to do. I've set up Instagram for something else entirely but I've always used Blip as a sort of outlet for writing as well as thinking about my life in pictures.

I sat down to study this morning, and being one that loves a good procrastinate, I opened my emails to find one from Blipcentral CIC. I feel like a bit of a shit now as I didn't really know what was going on. However, no matter. I'm usually late to the party but I always make the most of it when I'm there and this is no different.

I will be picking up my Blip in solidarity and I'll be back blipping right to the last picture I took, when Arlo turned 7. And, of course,  I will be making my pledge to help save the future of Blip.

I was a 'founding member' of Blip all those years ago. I took a massive pride in that little badge, knowing that I'd helped to create this world that so many of us love, even in a small way. It meant something to me - being a founding member and as I look back on the pictures I posted back then I can remember it as though it was last week. That's the power of Blip and I don't have that anywhere else.

I've got that pride back and I'm looking forward to impacting in some way - big or small - again.

Thank you Annie Andrews, Bob Hamilton, Graham Colling and Ian Stevenson for stepping up and giving a damn. I salute you, and will raise a glass to you (once I'm out of dry January).

Ah.....it's good to be back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.