Sunrise

after bit of rain during the night has been magnificent. It's so warm once again as the soft wind is warm too. After we've had some rain during the nights for 3 times now the air is filled with insects. I haven't seen those at all before. But clearly they do exist here too.

In the extras is a picture to opposite direction to mount Mijas. It's covered with clouds. Can't see the La Bola where we hiked at all.

Good news is that we finally booked a place to stay in Murcia. And as it is so difficult to find a place in Huelva, we'll stay extra 2 days there. Over the weekend and now trying to find a pet friendly hotel in Huelva's direction for 5 nights. After that we need to have a place near Fuengirola for 10 day at least and then we'll be homeless again :-) But so much is depending on how we like Murcia and Huelva. Where we wanna try to find the property to stay aso... So we need to be flexible to some extent too. It's like walking on a tightrope. One week to our next Roadtrip!

Amadeus also doing better. He still sleeps a lot more than usual but is starting to join the gang some more for the cat hunt. No signs of fever or infection so far. Nelson got really sick on the second day after his molar removal, so I'm very hopeful that if nothing happens today we're well on our way to excellent recovery.

BTW if you look closely to the landscape you can see the tower next to the bull where I blipped at least once. If you follow the rail to the sea, it's right next to it on the left side.

--------

Update on Amadeus at 6 pm local time.
He's started to throw up - a lot. He's been sick over 20 times and I'm not kidding. It's turned into a bloody slim after all the food ect has been used". We called the vet and got instructions to get some oral meds for vomiting. It's the same I've had in pills for sea sickness. Two nearest pharmacies were closed. So if we don't find any open I might use my tablets. I'll  try to calculate the dosage correct. I should have them some somewhere in my luggage. He's such a nauseous poor pooch.

This is the same that happened with Nelson after his dental surgery. He just got everything out from the other end. Remember the ferry trip with one dog on diapers couple of months back?

---------------

Update 10 minutes later.
Damn that was the medicine I had for migraine nausea. I have other brand for seasickness. I'll only use it in an emergency. Hubby now heading for a pharmacy that should be open.

Why do these always happen on the worst time? Nelson on the ferry. Amadeus on Saturday evening. BTW he's now thrown up 5 times after the last update. I'm here next to him with a garbage back and a roll of paper towel. He's too exhausted to move when throwing up...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.