Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

First 2016 meet of our Writers Club

Today we had the first meeting of our Writers Club since before Christmas. One or two members missing, and few of us (including me) had written to our given theme, 'Things I didn't do last year', but it was good to see everyone again.
Marjorie, our own 'Pam Ayres', had us chuckling with a poem in which she insisted she had not killed her husband, nor the cat, last year, and David (Snr) reminded us of the horrors of snow (which we've yet to see here). Of course our lovely songstress, Emma, delivered a beautiful song.
My contribution was my Yorkshire/Romanian Christmas cake, with Wensleydale cheese of course, which floods prevented being taken to the Yorkshire/Romanian Boxing Day party. I've still got one to go, intended for another cancelled seasonal party.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.