Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

Sun

No attempt to be clever today. Most of the morning spent creating a certificate for 'Outstanding Community Service' for our wonderful teenage team of 'teachers', and an invitation for guests to the presentation of it. My CS suite is corrupted so I had to learn to use a completely different software on the fly. Hardly intuitive but very capable (Stylus Scribus - open source).
As I was ready to walk down to the village printer, out came the sun. Chilly but wonderful.
The Parish church looked as delighted with it as I am.
For newcomers to my journal, the 14-15 year olds teach elderly (60 to 90 years) potentially isolated villagers to make contact with distant family and friends at a weekly session on iPads or other tablets (eggs2iPads project).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.