Tea Time

A dull, windy and showery start to the day, clearing with sun and clouds - rather colder today.

I haven't been out today except for Holly walks.   I had intended to go to El Ejido to browse the sales but it was a miserable morning so changed my mind.

Did a few Admin jobs for the Bowls Club and sorted out some recipes this morning.   

We always have tea in the afternoon at 4.00 o'clock so I thought I would use that as my blip.   The small teapot makes enough for two small cups or one and a half large ones which is what I use.   It belonged to my paternal grandma and has only just come into my possession as I was looking for a small teapot when I was back in December.   Mum said she had one and gave me it together with a lovely tea sieve.  The teapot is only a cheap 'present from Western Supermare' which someone must have bought for her!   The tea choice this afternoon was Green Tea with Lemon.

The cup and saucer also came from mum but some years ago as we always had cups and saucers when we went.   Large ones like this for tea and smaller ones for coffee and visitors.   Unfortunately she can't balance the cups on the suacers anymore so I cadged one!   That's what mums do - pass things on.

It is true that tea tastes better in china and in a cup and saucer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.