Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Kinnoull Parish Church

Managed to get out very briefly with my new 100-300mm lens...but the day was dreich and cold and by the time we'd had lunch it was...yes...raining....again...so fed up of the stuff.

Went to the gym first thing and then a bit of food shopping followed by our usual jaunt into town...youngest son has finally given the electricity company his meter reading and it now turns out that they owe him £500!  He's delighted and has asked for it back to buy a new computer.....

I've started adding photos to the Facebook site, #aYearWithMyCamera....not as an alternative to Blip (I'm still doing both) but I know that if anything happens to Blip next week I still want the daily discipline of uploading a photo somewhere...It's not going to be the same..as I always feel that my journal here is more open and honest than anything I would be prepared to write on Facebook....I know that this is public but feel that I can write what I really think here...plus this is a nicer place to be...no trolls (or very few!)....

It got me thinking about why I like Blip so much...I've made many new friends here and I'm now following some of them on Facebook too...whatever happens next week...I hope to still have those friends...

My extra today is Arron getting his lunch...I took dozens of photos but only about 3 of them were in focus...it's getting trickier to photograph him...oh and he crawled for the first time today!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.