Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

FF8 - Flower Friday....the only Orchids left...

I don't know where the day has disappeared to...into town this morning after a nice walk in....shock horror...some vague sunshine....it was cold and icy but at least the sun shone for a little while...it's cold, damp and dark just now...

I decided to try and join in the Flower Friday challenge as I haven't done it since well before Christmas...but there's a dearth of flowers anywhere near so it had to be my trusty orchids again...this is the only one still flowering...

I took this with my new 100-300mm lens just to give it a try and it's performing much better on the GX8 body than on the GX7 body I tried it on previously so I'm thrilled with the results...it's heavier than all of my other lenses but not so heavy that I won't ever use it....
I bit the bullet and ordered the 7-14mm after reading all the reviews and getting a recommendation from the guy running the online photography course I'm doing...plus my Panasonic FZ1000 has now sold so it's not quite the huge hit that I was expecting...still £899 seems a lot for me!

The extra is me all wrapped up for this morning's walk in the cold....look away now if you are offended by real fur!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.