Marvellous medal!

What a treat arrived in the post today - my celebratory postcard and medal for completing the Canterbury to Rome trek!

As the footie match was cancelled today - good call as the weather is appalling - Leo was able to get to a golf lesson. He was very pleased that his team won 2/3 putting challenges.

We then had a brief coffee stop at the library. You may remember I borrowed a surprise library book at Christmas, all beautifully wrapped. Well, I never got around to reading it as it was a bit of a Mills and Boon type, so I took it back today and the blinking thing cost me 25p as I took it back late! Ah well, I'll count that as my contribution to the wrapping paper.

Then we were Exeter bound so Leo could spend his Christmas vouchers and money at Toys R Us. We now have yet another version of Monopoly to try out, a little camcorder so he can pretend he is a YouTuber and loads of football paraphernalia.

We have spent the rest of the day at home hiding from the rain, apart from a quick nip out and haircut for me. It sounds horrid out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.