The Wren

By TheWren

Viva Las Vegas

Following a long but uneventful and enjoyable flight I am back here in Vegas with the family. During the entire journey cloud cover obscured the wonderful view which I know exists from previous visits and as the plane dropped down for landing I witnessed some fascinating cloud formations including very obvious rain showers cascading down onto the desert.  The last time I was here was 10 months ago but I have seen the family since then when they came over in the late spring. You may remember that R became very unwell and spent a long time in hospital so I was really looking forward to seeing them all again. I was met at the airport by the whole family and L even toddled towards me, tentatively at first  as she must have wondered who I was, but  it was wonderful for me to see.  They both seem to understand that I am family and there has been no shyness at all so you may well imagine that I am in my element.

The view is of the strip as we landed, showing you just how close it is to the airport.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.