The Wren

By TheWren

New books

This was my first full day with the girls and it was simply fascinating to sit back and watch as they played and interacted together. Here they are intrigued with some new books which I had brought over from my daughter (R is boasting a tiny bump on her head from a tumble a few days ago).The girls burble together in a language all of their own and it took me right back to when my own children were young and watched the Wooden Tops TV programme as it is the same language. L is now toddling very comfortably while R happily pushes a trolley full of bricks but doesn't yet have the confidence to step out on her own, although I believe her legs are now strong enough. Despite jet lag I managed to stay up all day being entertained by these two and only felt tired when they themselves went to bed. Although it is a cool 10' outside, the blue sky and sunshine are most uplifting after all the rain back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.