The Wren

By TheWren

Learning to stand on your own feet

My Daughter-in-law has succumbed to a very heavy cold and is keeping away from the girls allowing Granny to have very special one to one time with them. Today I was trying to give R some practice  in standing on her own to try and build up her confidence, so tried putting her against the wall - the moment she was there her sister decided to join us to show her how to do it. It is such fun with the two of them but you have to keep your wits about you and I am getting pretty adept at changing a nappy for one while the other one 'helps'!

(I am taking the time while the little ones sleep to backblip some photos from a recent holiday in Barcelona and the Mediterranean in November and will let you know when I have finished just in case you are interested)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.