Catch Ups

Although we have now lived here at Littlestone for 6 months, love the house, the area, the beach etc, I miss my friends and family being close.

Today, Mr L had an unexpected day off due to his boss making a mess of the rota. We went 'back home' for a few hours. Popped into son # 1's to drop off some things for the girls, then on to a friend who I haven't seen for a while. From there to Morrisons! Yes, I know, odd, but we don't have one anywhere near us and they are the only sellers of my favourite tea! I took the last 3 packs! From there we picked up son # 2 and his other half and had a quick catch up over coffee before she had to go to work.

My prepaid debit card arrived today and I have transferred funds from my bank. It does say it can take 3 days, but as soon as the money has registered I will at last be able to make my pledge to Blipfuture.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.